NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Is there a national general post-secondary students association? Does it do any disability-related advocacy work?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

Recruiting Students - National Campus Mental Health Project webinar January 29, 2013

Are you interested in sharing your thoughts about mental health on college and university campuses in Canada?

If so, please consider participating in an interactive free webinar on Jan. 29, 2013 from:
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (PST)
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.  (Mountain)
12:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.  (Central)
1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.  (EST)
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  (AST)
2:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.  (NFT)

We want your feedback on a tool designed to spark discussion and encourage the development of mental health strategies on campuses.

This particular session will be focused and tailored to encourage open dialogue for students only. All post-secondary students are welcome and encouraged to attend. Students are also welcome to attend any of the other webinars in the series that are also open to faculty and staff. 

The tool and webinar series are part of a joint project between Canadian Association of College and University Student Services (CACUSS) and Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA).
Register at http://pssmhwebinar.eventbrite.ca/
Once you register, you will receive further details regarding access and materials.

Webinar Description:

Supporting Systemic Approaches to Campus Mental Health: A Collaborative Learning Series 

The “Collaborative Learning Series” webinar is designed to pilot some of the key elements of the “Supporting Systemic Approaches to Campus Mental Health” tool or resource, as well as build community and skills at a national level for campuses to support student mental health in comprehensive ways. 
There are a number of objectives to the collaborative learning series:
-To ask for feedback from campus community members and other stakeholders about the usefulness and applicability of the tool;
-To share knowledge at the individual campus level and between campuses across jurisdictions;
-To assist campuses in their efforts to design comprehensive mental health related strategies; and
-To build capacity for a national community of practice designed to support leading edge thinking and learning in the area of campus mental health.

Canadian Association of College and University Student Services (CACUSS) 
720 Spadina Avenue
Suite 202, Toronto, ON M5S 2T9
Email: contact@cacuss.ca
1-647-345-1116




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.