NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Learning Today - Leading Tomorrow

Conference Info

Sponsors

Schedule

Video Files

Workshops

Speakers

Contact Us

Sponsors

Conference 2010

Guest Speakers

Stephen Fletcher
The Honourable Steven John Fletcher

Minister of State (Democratic Reform)

Jennifer Howard
The Honourable Jennifer Howard

Minister of Labour and Immigration

Keynote Speakers

Jason Dunkerley
Jason Dunkerley

Active Living Alliance for Canadians with a Disability

Winnipeg, Manitoba

The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) is pleased to announce our 2010 national conference, “Learning Today, Leading Tomorrow.” It will take place at the Delta Winnipeg Hotel from November 12-14, 2010. The conference will focus on solutions to drive change.

This year’s event will be an exciting opportunity for students, consumer advocates, service providers, employers and all others interested in exploring key issues of equal access to post-secondary education and employment for students and graduates with disabilities. We welcome delegates from across Canada and around the world. The 2010 conference is being organized by a Conference Planning Committee, comprised of NEADS board members.

NEADS wishes to acknowledge BMO Capital Markets' Equity Through Education Program's support of the Job Search Strategies workshop, which is one in a series of forums being held across the country from 2005 – 2011.

The Association gratefully acknowledges grant funding support from the Government of Canada.

Premier Greg Selinger

Message from the Premier

It is my pleasure to welcome everyone attending the 2010 National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) conference.

The Government of Manitoba promotes policies and programs designed to assist persons with disabilities in reaching their full potential. “Learning Today – Leading Tomorrow” will be a valuable forum for discussion and dialogue to explore the challenges, opportunities, and key issues of post-secondary education and employment for students and graduates with disabilities. Together we can work toward a barrier-free society, open and accessible to all.

I warmly welcome all delegates from across Canada and the world to Winnipeg, Manitoba. Thanks to NEADS and the Conference Planning Committee for your hard work and dedication in organizing this significant event. I hope that your stay in our province will be an enjoyable one.

On behalf of the Province of Manitoba, please accept my warmest wishes for a productive and inspiring conference.

Greg Selinger Signature
Greg Selinger
Premier of Manitoba

Mayor Sam Katz

Message from Mayor Sam Katz

On behalf of the City of Winnipeg, I would like to take this opportunity to offer my warmest greetings to all attending the “Learning Today- Leading Tomorrow” biennial national conference being hosted by the National Educational Association of Disabled Students.

“Learning Today- Leading Tomorrow” promises to be educational as it provides information for individuals and organizations supporting youth and families in achieving access to post-secondary education for students with disabilities. Bringing together participants from across Canada, this conference will provide a superb opportunity for conversation, collaboration, and innovation.

I hope that our visitors will experience the warm hospitality that Winnipeg offers and take the time to explore some of our City’s many attractions. Winnipeg is a vibrant city that offers a variety of restaurants and entertainment, exciting shopping destinations, and a host of cultural and sporting activities. We truly have something for everyone.

On behalf of my esteemed City Council colleagues and all the citizens of Winnipeg, welcome to our great city. I would like to wish you all the best for an enjoyable event.

Warm regards,

Sam Katz Signature
Sam Katz
Mayor of Winnipeg




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

Apprendre aujourd’hui – diriger demain

Information sur la conférence

Commanditaires

Inscription

Horaire

Ateliers

Conférenciers

Élection

Nous joindreCommanditaires

Conférence nationale 2010 de NEADS

Conférenciers invités

Stephen Fletcher
L'honorable Steven John Fletcher

Ministre d’État (Réforme démocratique)

Jennifer Howard
Mme Jennifer Howard

Ministre du Travail et de l’Immigration

Jason Dunkerley
Jason Dunkerley

Alliance de vie active des Canadiens/Canadiennes ayant un handicap

Winnipeg, Manitoba

L'Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau post secondaire est heureuse de vous annoncer la tenue de sa prochaine conférence : Apprendre aujourd’hui – diriger demain. Cette conférence aura lieu à Winnipeg, à l'hôtel Delta Winnipeg du 12 au 14 novembre 2010.

Cette conférence sera riche en possibilités d’échange pour les étudiants, les consommaticiennes , les fournisseurs de services, les employeurs et tous ceux qui sont intéressés et désirent explorer les principaux enjeux de l’accès équitable à l’éducation postsecondaire et aux possibilités d’emploi pour les étudiants et diplômés handicapés. Nous invitons les délégués de partout au Canada et de partout dans le monde. La conférence a été organisée par un Comité de planification, composé des membres du conseil d'administration de NEADS.

NEADS désire remercier BMO Marchés des capitaux, dont un don généreux dans le cadre de son Programme Action-Éducation nous permet d’offrir l’atelier Stratégies de recherche d’emploi, qui fait partie d’une série d’ateliers tenus partout au Canada entre 2005 et 2011 tous portant sur ce même thème.

L'Association désire également remercier le gouvernement du Canada de l'octroi de subventions.

Premier Greg Selinger

Message du premier ministre

Je suis heureux de vous souhaiter la bienvenue à la conférence 2010 de l'Association nationale des étudiant-e-s handicapé-e-s au niveau postsecondaire.

Le gouvernement du Manitoba favorise les politiques et les programmes conçus pour aider les personnes handicapées à atteindre leur plein potentiel. « Apprendre aujourd’hui – diriger demain » sera un important forum de discussion et de dialogue visant à explorer les défis, les possibilités et les questions clés liés à l’éducation postsecondaire et à l’emploi pour les étudiants et les diplômés handicapés. Ensemble nous pouvons œuvrer vers une société libre de tout obstacle, ouverte et accessible à tous.

Je souhaite une chaleureuse bienvenue à Winnipeg, au Manitoba, à tous les délégués en provenance du Canada et du monde. Je remercie l’Association et le comité de planification de la conférence pour leur dur travail et leur dévouement envers l’organisation de cet évènement important. J’espère que votre séjour dans notre province sera agréable.

Au nom de la province du Manitoba, je vous offre mes meilleurs vœux pour une conférence productive et inspirante.

Greg Selinger Signature
Greg Selinger

Mayor Sam Katz

Message du maire Sam Katz

Au nom de la ville de Winnipeg, je profite de l’occasion pour offrir mes plus chaleureuses salutations à tous les participants et à toutes les participantes à la conférence nationale biannuelle « Apprendre aujourd’hui – diriger demain » organisée par l’Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire.

« Apprendre aujourd’hui – diriger demain » sera un événement éducatif lors duquel seront offerts des renseignements à l’attention des personnes et des organismes qui soutiennent les jeunes et les familles qui se battent pour que l’enseignement postsecondaire soit accessible aux élèves handicapés. Ce sera, pour les participants et les participantes venus de partout au Canada, une superbe occasion de dialoguer, de collaborer et d’innover.

J’espère de tout cœur que nos visiteurs et visiteuses goûteront la chaleureuse hospitalité qu’offre Winnipeg et prendront le temps d’explorer quelques-uns de ses nombreux points d’intérêt. Winnipeg est une ville dynamique qui offre une large palette de restaurants et de divertissements, des magasins intéressants et des événements culturels et sportifs. Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts.

Au nom de mes estimés collègues au Conseil municipal et des citoyens et citoyennes de Winnipeg, je suis heureux de vous souhaiter la bienvenue dans notre grande ville.

Je vous prie d’accepter l’expression de mes vœux et de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le maire de Winnipeg,

Sam Katz Signature
Sam Katz




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.