NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Question MarkQuick Question:
Is there an organization that represents all Canadians with disabilities?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Media

Alliance for an Inclusive and Accessible Canada - Accessibility Survey

Background

The Alliance for an Inclusive and Accessible Canada (the Alliance) is a group of disability organizations. We are consulting Canadians about the Government of Canada’s proposed federal accessibility law. This list of member and partner organizations is available on our website.

The Government of Canada has committed to adopting a strong federal accessibility law. This law will help remove and prevent barriers facing people with disabilities. The Government has been meeting with Canadians across the country to get input about this law.

The Alliance is also consulting Canadians about their accessibility priorities. We want to hear from people with disabilities, their families and caregivers. We also want to hear from groups like service providers, unions, industry representatives and associations.

We want your input! Please fill out this short online survey to tell us about the barriers you face. 
http://alliance-canada.org/en/survey/

What areas could this new law address?

The new accessibility law will cover areas that are under the power of the federal government. This includes railways, airlines, banks, postal services, radio, television, telephone and internet providers, employment insurance (EI), immigration, Aboriginal lands and rights, the military and criminal law. This new law will not address areas that are under the power of the provinces, including health care, municipal transportation, guardianship and property rights.

Consent

Your answers to this survey will remain anonymous.The results of this survey will be included in a report. Anonymous quotes may be used in the report. By answering the questions below, you are agreeing to having your feedback used in this report.

About Us

The Alliance for an Inclusive and Accessible Canada (the Alliance) is made up of 12 member organizations and 4 partner organizations. Together, we are consulting Canadians about the new federal accessibility law.
http://alliance-canada.org/en/partners/

Contact Us

For more information, contact:
Council of Canadians with Disabilities (CCD)
909-294 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0B9
Tel: 204-947-0303
Fax: 204-942-4625
 

 



Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Qu’est-ce que je dois faire pour obtenir des livres en braille, sur audiocassette ou sur disquette?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Média

L’Alliance pour un Canada inclusif et accessible - Sondage

Contexte

L’Alliance pour un Canada inclusif et accessible, (l’Alliance) est un regroupement d’organisations de personnes en situation de handicap.  Nous consultons les Canadiennes et les Canadiens sur la loi prévue en matière d’accessibilité. La liste de nos organisations membres et partenaires est disponible sur notre site Web.

Le gouvernement du Canada s’est engagé à adopter une forte loi fédérale sur l’accessibilité afin de pouvoir éliminer les obstacles auxquels se heurtent les personnes handicapées et en empêcher toute nouvelle création. Le gouvernement du Canada rencontre les Canadiens et Canadiens à travers le pays afin de recueillir leurs idées à ce sujet.

L’Alliance consulte également les Canadiens sur leurs priorités en matière d’accessibilité. Nous voulons entendre les Canadiennes et les Canadiens en situation de handicap, leurs familles et aidants naturels.  Nous voulons aussi entendre d’autres intervenants comme les fournisseurs de services, les syndicats, les représentants de l’industrie et les associations.
 
Nous voulons recueillir vos commentaires ! Répondez à ce court sondage en ligne et parlez-nous des obstacles auxquels vous faites face.
http://alliance-canada.org/fr/survey-1-fr/

Domaines que pourrait viser cette nouvelle loi sur l’accessibilité

La nouvelle loi sur l’accessibilité couvrira les domaines de compétence fédérale (à savoir régis par le gouvernement fédéral).  Ce qui inclut les chemins de fer, les compagnies aériennes, les banques, les services postaux, la radio et les télécommunications, l’assurance-emploi (AE), l’immigration, les terres et les droits des autochtones, la défense du pays et le droit criminel.
 
Cette loi ne visera pas les domaines de compétence provinciale, notamment les soins de santé, les transports municipaux, les tutelles et les droits de propriété.

À notre sujet

L’Alliance pour un Canada inclusif et accessible regroupe douze (12) organisations membres et trois organisations partenaires.  Ensemble, nous consultons les Canadiennes et les Canadiens sur la nouvelle loi fédérale sur l’accessibilité.
http://alliance-canada.org/fr/partenaires/

Contactez-nous

Pour plus de renseignements, contacter :
Conseil des Canadiens avec déficiences (CCD)
909-294 avenue Portage
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0B9
Tél: 204-947-0303
Télécopieur: 204-942-4625
 



Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2017, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.