NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
What are my rights to post-secondary education as a person with a disability?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Press Release

Equity Through Education Campaign Raises CAD 1.6 million/USD 1.4 million

BMO Capital Markets to donate institutional trading commissions to North American charities

NEADS Board & Reps from BMO Capital Markets

TORONTO, May 18, 2006 - BMO Capital Markets proudly announced today they have raised CAD 1.6 million/USD 1.4 million to be donated to seven charities across North America through the firms’ Equity Through Education charitable program. The monies raised were commissions earned yesterday (May 17) on all institutional equity trades in the U.S. and Canada.

The Equity Through Education charitable program was launched in 2005 to support the notion that gaining an education is a means of improving lives. Funds raised through Equity Through Education are donated to charitable organizations whose mission includes improving access to education and training for bright, deserving people who otherwise might not have the opportunity.

“Equity Through Education is an important charitable and diversity initiative that represents a partnership with our clients and our communities. It is a way for all of us to demonstrate our commitment to diversity as well as our ability to make a tangible difference,” said Eric Tripp, Co-President of BMO Capital Markets and Campaign Chair of the special trading day.

“I am pleased to say that our four Canadian charities: the Canadian Merit Scholarship Foundation (CMSF); the Foundation for the Advancement of Aboriginal Youth (FAAY); the National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS); and the Pathways to Education Program will share CAD 850,000. Our three U.S.-based charities: the Jackie Robinson Foundation; YAI/National Institute for People with Disabilities Network; and the Financial Women’s Association will share USD 675,000.”

BMO Capital Markets, through its parent, BMO Financial Group (TSX, NYSE: BMO) have proud traditions of supporting community reinvestment. BMO Financial Group contributed more than CAD 37.9 million in corporate donations, sponsorships and events in 2005, supporting thousands of communities, charities and not-for-profit organizations across North America.

BMO Capital Markets is a leading full-service investment banking firm offering corporate, institutional and government clients access to a broad range of products and services including investment and corporate banking, treasury services, market risk management, institutional investing and research.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une organisation nationale qui représente les étudiantes et étudiants handicapés?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Communiqué

La campagne du Programme Action-Éducation permet de recueillir 1,6 million de dollars canadiens (1,4 million de dollars américains)

BMO Marchés des capitaux et Harris Nesbitt verseront leurs commissions sur les transactions de titres de participation institutionnels à des œuvres de bienfaisance nord-américaines

CA de NEADS & Reps de BMO marchés des capitaux

MONTRÉAL, le 19 mai 2006 - BMO Marchés des capitaux et Harris Nesbitt ont fièrement annoncé hier qu’ils ont recueilli 1,6 million de dollars canadiens (1,4 million de dollars américains) qui seront remis à sept œuvre de bienfaisance en Amérique du Nord grâce au programme caritatif Action-Éducation des deux entreprises. Les sommes recueillies correspondent aux commissions gagnées le 17 mai 2006 sur toutes les transactions de titres de participation institutionnels au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Le programme caritatif Action-Éducation a été lancé en 2005 pour soutenir l’idée selon laquelle les études constituent un moyen d’améliorer des vies. Les fonds recueillis dans le cadre du Programme Action-Éducation sont versés à des œuvres de bienfaisance dont la mission comprend l’amélioration de l’accès aux études et à la formation pour des personnes brillantes et méritantes qui autrement n’en auraient pas la possibilité.

« Le Programme Action-Éducation est une importante initiative de bienfaisance et de diversité qui représente un partenariat avec nos clients et avec nos collectivités. Il constitue pour nous tous un moyen de démontrer notre engagement en faveur de la diversité ainsi que notre capacité à faire une différence tangible », a déclaré Eric Tripp, coprésident de BMO Marchés des capitaux et président de la journée spéciale d’opérations.

« Je suis heureux de dire que nos quatre œuvres de bienfaisance canadiennes, la Fondation canadienne des bourses du mérite (FCBM), la Fondation pour l’avancement des jeunes autochtones (FAJA), l’Association nationale des étudiant(e)s handicapé(e)s au niveau postsecondaire (NEADS) et l’organisme Pathways to Education Program se partageront 850 000 dollars canadiens. Nos trois organismes de bienfaisance aux États-Unis, the Jackie Robinson Foundation, YAI/National Institute for People with Disabilities Network et Financial Women’s Association se partageront 675 000 dollars américains. »

BMO Marchés des capitaux et Harris Nesbitt, par l’entremise de leur société mère, BMO Groupe financier (TSX, NYSE : BMO), maintiennent fièrement leurs traditions de soutien au réinvestissement dans les collectivités. BMO Groupe financier a versé plus de 37,9 millions de dollars canadiens en dons, commandites et financement d'événements en 2005, apportant ainsi son aide à des milliers de collectivités et d'organismes caritatifs et sans but lucratif dans toute l’Amérique du Nord.

BMO Marchés des capitaux et Harris Nesbitt sont des sociétés de placement à service complet de premier plan, qui offrent une vaste gamme de produits et services, y compris des services bancaires et d’investissement aux grandes entreprises, de trésorerie, de gestion du risque de marché, de placement institutionnel et de recherche.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site www.bmo.com.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.