NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Enhancing Accessibility in Post-Secondary Education Institutions

Enhancing Accessibility in Post-Secondary Education Institutions

Guiding Principles Resources

The following section provides references from Canadian PSE institutional policies and exemplifies ways colleges/universities can incorporate guiding principles in to their disability policies.

College/University Resources

Full Participation

The following references from PSE institutional policies are examples of how the ideal of full participation for students with disabilities can be included in disability policy.

College/University Resources

  • St. Francis Xavier University recognizes the right of students with disabilities who are academically qualified to participate fully in the life of the university. (Excerpt from St. Francis Xavier University’s policy for Student’s with Disabilities, http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy)
  • The University recognizes that its obligation to provide a learning environment and community free from prohibited discrimination includes the obligation to make accommodations for students in instances where a student’s learning environment or the University community in which they operate has a discriminatory effect on the student’s ability to fully participate in, and have access to, University academic programs, activities, facilities and services. (Excerpt from Dalhousie University’s Accommodation Policy for Students, http://studentaccessibility.dal.ca/Files/OSAA_Student_Policy.pdf)
  • Douglas College will endeavour to provide students with disabilities equal opportunity to foster their educational goals by:
    • taking a proactive approach to providing persons with disabilities the information necessary to access College courses/programs and services, and publicizing this information in alternative formats wherever possible
    • facilitating their participation and success in Douglas College courses/programs
    • offering Adult Special Education programs developed with the specific goal of supporting students with disabilities to move toward their educational and employment goals
    • providing reasonable accommodation and specialized support services
    • working to make sure that its facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities (Excerpt from Douglas Colleges policy on Accessibility to college programs, courses and services for persons with disabilities, http://www.douglas.bc.ca/about/policies/edu/access.html)
  • The University encourages the full participation of all students, including students with disabilities, as members of the University community, and strives to ensure fair and consistent treatment, and access to University services, programs and facilities for all. (Excerpt from University of Prince Edward Island’s policy on Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities, http://www.upei.ca/webstercentre/accessibility/policy)
  • Persons with disabilities will not be denied access based on anticipated physical or mental deterioration. (Excerpt from Douglas Colleges policy on Accessibility to college programs, courses and services for persons with disabilities, http://www.douglas.bc.ca/about/policies/edu/access.html)
  • Lakehead University is dedicated to the advancement of learning and seeks to provide an environment of free and creative enquiry. As part of this commitment to excellence, the University endeavours to recognize and remove the obstacles faced by traditionally under-represented groups in order to facilitate their access to and advancement at Lakehead. (Excerpt from Lakehead University’s policy on Accommodations for Students with Disabilities, http://policies.lakeheadu.ca/policy.php?pid=61)
  • The University seeks to remove attitudinal and environmental barriers which may impede or prevent academically qualified students with disabilities from participating fully in University life. (Excerpt from University of Prince Edward Island’s policy on Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities, http://www.upei.ca/webstercentre/accessibility/policy)
  • In particular, the university is obliged to make every reasonable effort short of undue hardship to take substantial, timely and meaningful measures to eliminate or reduce the discriminatory effects of the learning and community environment, including facilities, policies, procedures, and practices. (Excerpt from Dalhousie University’s Accommodation Policy for Students, http://studentaccessibility.dal.ca/Files/OSAA_Student_Policy.pdf)

Self Advocacy

The following references from PSE institutional policies are examples of how the ideal of self advocacy for students with disabilities can be included in disability policy.

College/University Resources

  • The University promotes awareness, advocacy and learning partnerships among students with disabilities and the whole of the university community. The fundamental approach of the university stresses the development of self advocacy and independence for students with disabilities. (Excerpt from St. Francis Xavier University’s policy for Student’s with Disabilities, http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy)
  • Students bear primary responsibility to request available supports, and to follow through on the necessary steps to acquire those supports. A primary role of the Academic Support Coordinator and the Disability Resource Facilitator shall be to promote self advocacy and independence for students with disabilities. (Excerpt from Acadia University’s Senate Policy Regarding Support and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities, http://disabilityaccess.acadiau.ca/Senate.html)
  • The student is strongly encouraged to make contact with the instructor to discuss the proposed accommodation at this time. Both instructors and students should approach the question of accommodation as broadly as possible and look at all aspects of the course in considering the most appropriate accommodation. Discussion with instructors should ideally take place after students have met with LAC and have their letters of accommodation in possession. It is recommended that students consult LAC if uncertain about how effectively to disclose their disability and/or discuss their accommodation needs with their instructors. (Excerpt from Lakehead University’s policy on Accommodations for Students with Disabilities, http://policies.lakeheadu.ca/policy.php?pid=61)
  • In determining the appropriate accommodation, the student with a disability will be expected to take some responsibility in the process. This includes:
    • make reasonable efforts to provide appropriate documentation of disability;
    • discuss and explore the accommodation options that will facilitate access to service or facilities of the University;
    • explore and access alternative services or programs that may provide assistance.

    (Excerpt from the University of Calgary Policy on Academic Accommodation for Students with Disabilities, http://www.ucalgary.ca/drc/node/93)

  • Students with disabilities must take the initiative to inform the institution of their needs; pursue their studies with the same diligence required of all students; and accept responsibility for the role that they play in their success or failure. Within this context, ASD will necessarily assume responsibility to adjudicate the identified needs and concerns of individual students with disabilities to ensure an academic environment that is fair to all students and Athabasca University. (Excerpt from Athabasca University’s Policy for Students with Disabilities, http://lss.athabascau.ca/asd/policy/)

Flexibility

The following references from PSE institutional policies are examples of how the ideal of flexibility when assisting students with disabilities can be included in disability policy.

College/University Resources

  • The provision of accommodations for students with disabilities will require that students, instructors and administrative staff all exercise creativity and flexibility in crafting solutions that both meet the needs of the students, and preserve the essential academic requirements of the University's courses/programmes.

    In fulfilling its obligation to accommodate students with disabilities, the University recognizes that the needs of each student with a disability must be assessed individually to determine the appropriate accommodations. Not all students with the same disability will have the same needs. (Excerpt from Wilfrid Laurier University’s policy on Academic Accommodation of Undergraduate Students with Disabilities, http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=2505&p=11391)

  • Shared responsibility of students with disabilities, instructors, Departments/Schools, Faculties, the Access Centre and administrative staff to exercise flexibility and creativity in the provision of academic accommodations. (Excerpt from Ryerson University’s policy on Academic Accommodation of Students with Disabilities, Appendix section IV, http://www.ryerson.ca/senate/policies/pol159.pdf)

Awareness

The following references from PSE institutional policies are examples of how the ideal of awareness of disability issues can be included in disability policy.

College/University Resources

  • The University of British Columbia policy states that they will appoint at least one Disability Liaison Person in each Faculty and in appropriate non-academic units.
  • Therefore, it will be the University’s responsibility to ensure that its faculty, staff and students are aware of special needs programs, services, and facilities, as well as of their rights and obligations under the various pieces of legislation in this area. Equally, it will be the responsibility of members of the university with special needs to make appropriate officers and offices of the University aware of those needs and of their implications. (Excerpt from Trent University’s Policy Concerning Persons with Disabilities, http://www.trentu.ca/administration/pdfs/DisabilitiesPersonswith.pdf)
  • Inform decision makers (e.g., Instructors, support staff, and administrators, including members of various appeals committees) of the legal duty to provide Reasonable Accommodations to students with disabilities. (Excerpt from Memorial University’s policy on Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities, http://www.mun.ca/policy/site/policy.php?id=137)
  • Ensure all members of the College community communicate with a person with a disability in a manner that takes into account his or her disability. (Excerpt from St. Clair College’s policy on Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities, http://www.stclaircollege.ca/studentservices/learningcommons/Policy741_Accessibility_for_Persons_with_Disabilities.pdf)
  • Students are encouraged to obtain disability support through local, provincial and federal agencies serving persons with disabilities. Disability Services will assist students by providing information as to the appropriate support agencies. (Excerpt from the University of Northern British Columbia’s policy on Access and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities, http://www.unbc.ca/assets/policy/student_services/student_services_access_and_accomodation_for_students_with_disabilities.pdf)
  • Provide notice when facilities or services that people with disabilities rely on to access or use the College’s goods or services are temporarily disrupted. (Excerpt from St. Clair College’s policy on Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities, http://www.stclaircollege.ca/studentservices/learningcommons/Policy741_Accessibility_for_Persons_with_Disabilities.pdf)
  • That the University include in the University Calendar and other relevant print and electronic publications the policies, procedures and programs for students with disabilities that affect learning. (Acadia University - Excerpt from Acadia University’s Senate Policy Regarding Support and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities, http://disabilityaccess.acadiau.ca/Senate.html)

Leadership Among Institutions

The following references from PSE institutional policies are examples of how the ideal of being a leader among institutions on disability issues and accessibility can be included in disability policy.

College/University Resources

  • The University pledges to maintain a leadership role among the Province’s educational institutions in implementing inclusive accessibility strategies. (Excerpt from St. Francis Xavier University’s policy for Student’s with Disabilities, http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy)
  • The University affirms its commitment to the physical accessibility of the Carleton campus, and to the assessment of academic accommodation for students with disabilities in order to maintain its leadership among the province’s educational institutions in implementing accessibility. (Excerpt from Carleton University’s Accommodation Policy, http://www2.carleton.ca/pmc/policies-and-regulations/policy/)



Back to Enhancing Accessibility Guide




Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube Twitter

Enhancing Accessibility in Post-Secondary Education Institutions

Améliorer l’accessibilité dans les établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire

Ressources - Principes directeurs

Dans la section suivante, on trouve des références à des politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire canadiens qui donnent des exemples de moyens par lesquels les collèges et universités peuvent intégrer des principes directeurs dans leurs politiques sur les personnes handicapées.

Ressources des collèges et universités

Pleine participation

Les extraits suivants de politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire sont des exemples de la façon dont l’idéal de la pleine participation des étudiants handicapés peut être intégré dans la politique sur les personnes handicapées.

Ressources des collèges et universités

  • L’Université St. Francis Xavier reconnaît le droit des étudiants handicapés ayant la formation préalable requise de participer pleinement à la vie de l’Université. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université St. Francis Xavier sur les étudiants handicapés [Policy for Students with Disabilities], http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy.)
  • L’Université reconnaît que son obligation d’offrir un milieu d’apprentissage et une communauté exempts des formes de discrimination interdites comprend l’obligation de prendre les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants dans les cas où le milieu d’apprentissage ou la communauté universitaire dans lesquels un étudiant fonctionne a un effet discriminatoire sur sa capacité de participer et d’accéder pleinement aux programmes, activités, installations et services de l’Université. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Dalhousie sur les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants [Accommodation Policy for Students], http://studentaccessibility.dal.ca/Files/OSAA_Student_Policy.pdf.)
  • Le Collège Douglas s’efforcera d’offrir aux étudiants handicapés des occasions égales de progresser vers leurs buts en matière d’éducation en prenant les mesures suivantes :
    • adopter une approche proactive de la transmission aux personnes handicapées de l’information nécessaire pour qu’elles puissent accéder aux cours et aux programmes et services du Collège et publier cette information en médias substituts lorsque cela est possible;
    • faciliter leur participation aux cours et programmes du Collège Douglas et leur réussite scolaire;
    • offrir les programmes d’éducation spécialisée pour adultes, mis au point dans le but précis d’aider les étudiants handicapés à atteindre leurs buts en matière d’éducation et d’emploi;
    • fournir des mesures d’adaptation raisonnables et des services de soutien spécialisés;
    • faire des efforts pour s’assurer que ses installations sont accessibles aux personnes handicapées (Extrait de la politique du Collège Douglas sur l’accessibilité des personnes handicapées aux programmes, cours et services du Collège [Accessibility to college programs, courses and services for persons with disabilities], http://www.douglas.bc.ca/about/policies/edu/access.html.)
  • L’Université encourage la pleine participation de tous les étudiants, y compris des étudiants handicapés, en tant que membres de la communauté universitaire et s’efforce d’assurer à tous un traitement juste et uniforme et un accès aux services, programmes et installations de l’Université. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés [Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities], http://www.upei.ca/webstercentre/accessibility/policy.)
  • On ne refusera pas l’accès aux personnes handicapées en raison d’une détérioration prévue de leur état physique ou mental. (Extrait de la politique du Collège Douglas sur l’accessibilité des personnes handicapées aux programmes, cours et services du Collège [Accessibility to college programs, courses and services for persons with disabilities], http://www.douglas.bc.ca/about/policies/edu/access.html.)
  • L’Université Lakehead se voue à l’avancement du savoir et s’emploie à offrir un milieu favorisant la recherche libre et créative du savoir. Dans le cadre de cet engagement à l’égard de l’excellence, l’Université s’efforce de repérer et de supprimer les obstacles auxquels font face les groupes traditionnellement sous-représentés afin de favoriser leur accès et leur progrès à Lakehead. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Lakehead sur les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés [Accommodations for Students with Disabilities], http://policies.lakeheadu.ca/policy.php?pid=61).
  • L’Université s’emploie à éliminer les obstacles comportementaux et environnementaux qui peuvent empêcher les étudiants handicapés ayant la formation préalable requise de participer pleinement à la vie universitaire. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés [Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities], http://www.upei.ca/webstercentre/accessibility/policy.)
  • De façon particulière, l’Université a l’obligation de faire tous les efforts raisonnables, sans toutefois aller jusqu’à la contrainte excessive, pour prendre des mesures importantes, opportunes et utiles afin de supprimer ou de réduire les effets discriminatoires du milieu d’apprentissage et de la communauté, ce qui inclut les installations, les politiques, les procédures et les pratiques. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Dalhousie sur les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants [Accommodation Policy for Students], http://studentaccessibility.dal.ca/Files/OSAA_Student_Policy.pdf.)

Défense de ses propres droits et intérêts

Les extraits suivants de politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire donnent des exemples de la manière dont on peut inclure dans les politiques sur les personnes handicapées l’idéal de la défense de leurs droits et intérêts par les étudiants handicapés eux-mêmes.

Ressources des collèges et universités

  • L’Université encourage la sensibilisation, la défense des droits et intérêts et les partenariats d’apprentissage parmi les étudiants handicapés et dans l’ensemble de la communauté universitaire. L’approche fondamentale de l’Université met l’accent sur le développement de l’autonomie des étudiants handicapés et de leur aptitude à défendre eux-mêmes leurs droits et intérêts. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université St. Francis Xavier sur les étudiants handicapés [Policy for Students with Disabilities], http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy.)
  • Les étudiants ont pour responsabilité principale de demander les mesures de soutien disponibles et de poursuivre les démarches nécessaires pour les obtenir. Un des principaux rôles du coordonnateur des ressources pour les personnes handicapées sera de promouvoir la défense personnelle des droits et intérêts et l’autonomie des étudiants handicapés. (Extrait de la politique du Sénat de l’Université Acadia sur le soutien et les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés [Policy Regarding Support and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities], http://disabilityaccess.acadiau.ca/Senate.html.)
  • À ce moment-là, on encourage fortement l’étudiant à entrer en contact avec l’enseignant pour discuter des mesures d’adaptation proposées. Les enseignants et les étudiants doivent aborder la question des mesures d’adaptation d’un point de vue global et tenir compte de tous les aspects du cours lorsqu’ils examinent les mesures d’adaptation les plus appropriées. Les discussions avec les enseignants doivent idéalement avoir lieu après que les étudiants ont rencontré un membre du personnel du Learning Support Centre, ou LAC (Centre de soutien à l’apprentissage) et qu’ils ont en main les lettres précisant les mesures d’adaptation requises. On recommande aux étudiants de consulter le LAC s’ils ne savent pas trop comment procéder efficacement à la divulgation de leur handicap ou aux discussions avec leurs enseignants concernant les adaptations dont ils ont besoin. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Lakehead sur les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés [Accommodations for Students with Disabilities], http://policies.lakeheadu.ca/policy.php?pid=61.)
  • Lorsque vient le temps de déterminer les mesures d’adaptation appropriées, on s’attend à ce que l’étudiant handicapé assume certaines responsabilités à l’égard du processus. Entre autres, il doit :
    • faire des efforts raisonnables pour fournir les documents appropriés concernant son handicap;
    • discuter et examiner les choix en matière de mesures d’adaptation qui faciliteront son accès aux services ou aux installations de l’Université;
    • explorer d’autres services ou programmes qui pourraient lui offrir une aide et y accéder.

    (Extrait de la politique de l’Université de Calgary sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés [Academic Accommodation for Students with Disabilities], http://www.ucalgary.ca/drc/node/93.)

  • Les étudiants handicapés doivent prendre l’initiative d’informer l’établissement de leurs besoins; poursuivre leurs études avec la même diligence exigée de tous les étudiants; et assumer la responsabilité à l’égard du rôle qu’ils jouent dans leur succès ou leur échec. Dans ce contexte, Access to Students with Disabilities, ou ASD (Bureau de l’accès des étudiants handicapés) assumera forcément la responsabilité de se prononcer sur les besoins indiqués et les préoccupations des étudiants handicapés individuels pour assurer l’existence d’un environnement scolaire juste pour tous les étudiants et pour l’Université. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Athabasca sur les étudiants handicapés [Policy for Students with Disabilities], http://lss.athabascau.ca/asd/policy/.)

Flexibilité

Les extraits suivants de politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire sont des exemples de la façon dont l’idéal de la flexibilité dans la prestation d’aide aux étudiants ayant des déficiences peut être inclus dans les politiques sur les personnes handicapées.

Ressources des collèges et universités

  • En ce qui concerne les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés, les étudiants, les enseignants et le personnel administratif devront tous faire preuve de créativité et de flexibilité afin de mettre au point des solutions qui répondent aux besoins des étudiants et satisfont aux exigences scolaires essentielles des cours et programmes de l’Université.

    En remplissant son obligation d’accommoder les étudiants handicapés, l’Université reconnaît que les besoins de chaque étudiant handicapé doivent être évalués individuellement pour déterminer les mesures d’adaptation appropriées. Les étudiants ayant une même déficience n’ont pas tous les mêmes besoins. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés de premier cycle [Academic Accommodation of Undergraduate Students with Disabilities], http://www.wlu.ca/page.php?grp_id=2505&p=11391.)

  • Les étudiants handicapés, les enseignants, les départements/écoles, les facultés, le Centre d’accès et le personnel administratif se partagent la responsabilité de faire preuve de flexibilité et de créativité en ce qui concerne la prise des mesures d’adaptation scolaire requises. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Ryerson sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés [Academic Accommodation of Students with Disabilities], article IV de l’annexe, http://www.ryerson.ca/senate/policies/pol159.pdf.)

Sensibilisation

Les extraits suivants de politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire sont des exemples de la manière dont l’idéal de la sensibilisation aux questions touchant les personnes ayant des déficiences peut être inclus dans une politique sur les personnes handicapées.

Ressources des collèges et universités

  • La politique de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique stipule que celle-ci nommera au moins un agent de liaison pour les personnes handicapées dans chaque faculté et dans les services extrascolaires appropriés.
  • Par conséquent, l’Université aura pour responsabilité de s’assurer que ses professeurs, son personnel et ses étudiants connaissent les programmes, services et installations destinés aux personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux, ainsi que leurs droits et obligations en vertu des diverses lois dans ce domaine. De même, les membres de l’Université ayant des besoins spéciaux auront la responsabilité d’informer les agents et bureaux appropriés de l’Université de ces besoins et de leurs conséquences. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Trent sur les personnes handicapées [Policy Concerning Persons with Disabilities], http://www.trentu.ca/administration/pdfs/DisabilitiesPersonswith.pdf.)
  • Informer les décideurs (dont les enseignants, le personnel de soutien et les administrateurs, ainsi que les membres des divers comités d’appel) de l’obligation légale de fournir des mesures d’adaptation raisonnables aux étudiants handicapés. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Memorial sur les mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés [Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities], http://www.mun.ca/policy/site/policy.php?id=137.)
  • S’assurer que tous les membres de la communauté collégiale communiquent avec une personne ayant un handicap d’une manière qui tient compte de sa déficience. (Extrait de la politique du Collège St. Clair sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées [Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities], http://www.stclaircollege.ca/studentservices/learningcommons/Policy741_Accessibility_for_Persons_with_Disabilities.pdf.)
  • On encourage les étudiants handicapés à obtenir les mesures de soutien dont ils ont besoin en s’adressant à des organismes locaux, provinciaux et fédéraux servant les personnes handicapées. Les Disability Services (Services aux étudiants handicapés) aideront ces derniers en leur fournissant de l’information sur les organismes de soutien appropriés. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université du Nord de la Colombie-Britannique sur l’accès et les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés [Access and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities], http://www.unbc.ca/assets/policy/student_services/student_services_access_and_accomodation_for_students_with_disabilities.pdf.)
  • Envoyer un avis lorsque les installations ou les services sur lesquels comptent les personnes handicapées pour accéder aux biens ou services du Collège ou les utiliser sont temporairement hors d’usage. (Extrait de la politique du Collège St. Clair sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées [Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities], http://www.stclaircollege.ca/studentservices/learningcommons/Policy741_Accessibility_for_Persons_with_Disabilities.pdf.)
  • Que l’Université inclue, dans son calendrier et d’autres publications imprimées et électroniques pertinentes, les politiques, les procédures et les programmes à l’intention des étudiants handicapés qui influent sur l’apprentissage. (Extrait de la politique du Sénat de l’Université Acadia sur le soutien et les mesures d’adaptation pour les étudiants handicapés [Policy Regarding Support and Accommodation for Students with Disabilities], http://disabilityaccess.acadiau.ca/Senate.html.)

Exercice d’un leadership parmi les établissements

Les extraits suivants de politiques d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire sont des exemples de la façon dont l’idéal de l’exercice d’un leadership parmi les établissements, en ce qui concerne les questions touchant les personnes ayant des déficiences et l’accessibilité, peut être inclus dans les politiques sur les personnes handicapées.

Ressources des collèges et universités

  • L’Université s’engage à assurer un leadership parmi les établissements d’enseignement de la province relativement à la mise en œuvre de stratégies d’accessibilité favorisant l’inclusion. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université St. Francis Xavier sur les étudiants handicapés [Policy for Students with Disabilities], http://sites.stfx.ca/accessible_learning/policy.)
  • L’Université Carleton affirme son engagement à l’égard de l’accessibilité des installations matérielles de son campus et de l’évaluation des mesures d’adaptation scolaire pour les étudiants handicapés afin de demeurer un chef de file parmi les établissements d’enseignement de la province en ce qui concerne la mise en œuvre de mesures favorisant l’accessibilité. (Extrait de la politique de l’Université Carleton sur les mesures d’adaptation [Accommodation Policy], http://www2.carleton.ca/pmc/policies-and-regulations/policy/.)



Améliorer l’accessibilité dans les établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire




Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.