NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
How do I find out if a group of students with disabilities exists on my campus?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Financial Aid Directory

Acknowledgements

This directory was made possible with funding support from the Social Development Partnerships Program of Human Resources Development Canada (HRDC). It was written and compiled by Steven Estey and Laurie Alphonse, edited by Frank Smith and Neil Faba. Neil Faba was involved in the research and development phase of the directory in the summer of 1999 thanks to a Summer Experience grant from the Ontario government. The Association would like to offer its thanks for guidance and invaluable support of the project work to the members of the advisory committee of our board: Holly Bartlett, Ayshe Calisal, Joby Fleming, Kent Hehr, Chris Rebus and Susan Vida.

In addition, we appreciate the assistance of service providers and financial aid officers at colleges and universities throughout Canada who responded to our enquiries about campus based funding. Officials in federal, provincial and territorial government financial aid programs were also very responsive to requests for information on the supports that are available to students with disabilities. We thank them for their contributions to the project.

This directory has been developed for students to help them make decisions about post-secondary education, with a knowledge of financial assistance that can be accessed to make studies attainable and affordable. In closing, we offer thanks to the many students who urged the Association to gather the information together in one place. It is our hope that this book will meet the expectations of those who will be using it as a reference source.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Quels sont mes droits en tant que personne handicapée voulant poursuivre des études postsecondaires?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Répertoire d'aide financière

Remerciements

La publication de ce répertoire a été possible grâce au financement du Programme de Partenariats en développement social de Développement des ressources humaines Canada (DRHC). Ce document a été rédigé et compilé par Steven Estey et Laurie Alphonse, et révisé par Frank Smith et Neil Faba. Neil Faba a participé au volet recherche et à l'élaboration du répertoire au cours de l'été de 1999 grâce à une subvention du Programme Expérience Été du gouvernement de l'Ontario. L'Association tient à remercier les membres suivants du Conseil des employeurs mandatés auprès de NEADS du Conseil d'administration pour leur soutien et leurs conseils : Holly Bartlett, Ayshe Calisal, Joby Fleming, Kent Hehr, Chris Rebus et Susan Vida.

De plus, nous tenons à souligner l'aide précieuse des dispensateurs et dispensatrices de services et des responsables de l'aide financière aux étudiant-e-s des collèges et universités d'un bout à l'autre du Canada qui ont répondu à nos demandes d'information portant sur l'aide financière dans leur campus. Les représentant-e-s des programmes d'aide financière des gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux ont également répondu positivement à nos demandes d'information sur l'aide financière mise à la disposition des étudiant-e-s handicapés. Nous les remercions de leur contribution à notre projet.

Ce répertoire vise à aider les étudiant-e-s à prendre des décisions éclairées pour poursuivre des études postsecondaires à un coût abordable en ayant facilement accès aux diverses sources d'information sur l'aide financière. En dernier lieu, nous tenons à remercier les nombreux étudiant-e-s qui ont fortement incité l'Association à rassembler en un seul répertoire tous les renseignements pertinents.

Nous espérons que ce document saura répondre aux attentes des personnes qui l'utiliseront à titre d'outil de références.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.