NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Is there funding available to pay for material production in alternate formats?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Financial Aid Directory

Wayne and Walter Gretzky Scholarship Foundation

The Foundation honours the Gretzky's commitment to visually impaired young Canadians. Established in 1996, the foundation continues the Gretzky family tradition of assistance to eligible blind and visually impaired students studying or planning to study at the post-secondary level.

To be eligible applicants must be blind or severely visually impaired, planning to or currently pursuing full time studies and be a Canadian citizen or Landed immigrant for at least one year prior to submitting an application for consideration.

Applicants are expected to have achieved high academic standing and have superior intellectual ability. Those skills can be demonstrated through an essay and responses on the application form. The award is worth $5,000 and the number of awards may vary. Applications must be received by August 1st. For additional information contact the Wayne and Walter Gretzky Scholarship Foundation, The Canadian National Institute for the Blind, 1929 Bayview Avenue, Toronto ON M4G 3E8, Tel: (416) 486- 2500, Fax: (416) 480-7724, Web site: http://www.cnib.ca.


Top

All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une organisation nationale qui représente les étudiantes et étudiants handicapés?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Répertoire d'aide financière

Fondation de la bourse Wayne et Walter Gretzky

La Fondation des bourses de Wayne et Walter Gretzky a été créée en 1996 pour souligner l'engagement exceptionnel de ces deux personnes envers les jeunes Canadien-ne-s aveugles. Grâce à cette fondation, Walter, Wayne et la famille Gretzky maintiennent une tradition qui consiste à aider les étudiant-e-s aveugles et ayant une déficience visuelle qui font ou qui prévoient faire des études postsecondaires.

Pour être admissibles, les requérant-e-s doivent être aveugles ou présenter une déficience visuelle grave, avoir l'intention de poursuivre ou poursuivre des études postsecondaires à temps plein et être citoyen-ne-s canadien-ne-s ou immigrant-e-s reçu-e-s depuis au moins un an, à la date de la demande.

Les requérant-e-s devront avoir atteint un niveau d'excellence dans les études et avoir manifesté une capacité intellectuelle supérieure. La rédaction et les réponses des requérant-e-s aux questions du formulaire de demande seront des facteurs déterminants dans la sélection des boursier-ère-s. Les bourses sont d'une valeur de 5 000 $ et le nombre accordé chaque année peut varier. Les demandes doivent parvenir à la Fondation au plus tard le 1er août. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec la Fondation des bourses de Wayne et Walter Gretzky, L'Institut national canadien pour les aveugles, 1929, avenue Bayview, Toronto (Ontario), M4G 3E8,Téléphone : (416) 486-2500 Télécopieur : (416) 480-7724, Site Web : http://www.cnib.ca


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.