NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Which federal government office can I contact to obtain information on programs and services for disabled persons?

Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through!

Financial Aid Directory

Regional - British Columbia

Kit Davison Bursary Endowment Fund

Bursaries of up to $800.00 each, established by friends and business associates to honor Mrs. Kit Davison. Criteria: Eligible applicants must have a neuromuscular disorder and be registered with Muscular Dystrophy Canada (MDC), BC & Yukon Region. The awards will assist with tuition and other eligible expenses for students pursuing post-secondary education. Procedure: Application forms are available from Muscular Dystrophy Canada, 303 1338 West Broadway, Vancouver BC V6H 1H2, tel. 604-732-8799 or 1-800-366-8166 Deadline: Completed applications must be received by MDC by July 1.

Province of British Columbia International Year of Disabled Persons Bursaries

Established to recognize the International Year of Disabled Persons (1981), several annual bursaries valued at $500 each are available to assist students with disabilities. The recipients are determined on the basis of both financial need and academic merit. To be eligible for the Province of British Columbia International Year of Disabled Persons Bursaries, a student must be a resident of B.C. and a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant. Application forms are available through: the Grant Coordinator, B.C. Paraplegic Foundation, 780 S. Marine Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6P 5Y7.

The Robinson and Buckland Memorial Bursary

Sponsored by the Canadian National Institute For The Blind in memory of a former Director of the B.C. Yukon Division of the Institute, the Robinson and Buckland Memorial Bursary is issued a maximum of two times to applicants enrolled in a four year program. Those students enrolled in a two year program can receive the award only once. To be eligible, students must be registered with the CNIB. Applications can be accessed through the CNIB, 100 5055 Joyce Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V5R 6B2. The deadline to apply is no later than August 15th each year.

B.C. Paraplegic Association Club of Victoria Scholarship

Each year a physically disabled student with "permanent mobility impairments" is eligible for a scholarship in the amount of $1,200. A committee composed of three bodies selects recipients. The committee includes a representative from the Senate Committee on Awards, Student and Ancillary Services of the University of Victoria, and the B.C. Paraplegic Association. To obtain application forms, applicants should contact the Office of the Administrative Registrar of the university. The deadline for submissions is April 30th each year.

C. Deans Memorial Scholarship

The Women's Auxiliary of the Canadian Paraplegic Association, B.C. Division, offers a scholarship in the amount of $250 each year. All students with disabilities attending universities in the province are eligible to submit an application, providing they are pursuing a degree in engineering. If no suitable candidate is available from this field, submissions will be accepted from students in other programs of study. Academic performance is the principle criterion for selection. First preference will be given to candidates nominated by the B.C. Division of the Canadian Paraplegic Association. Applications should be submitted by August 15th to: the Canadian Paraplegic Association, 780 S. Marine Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6P 5Y7.


All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube Twitter

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une organisation qui représente tous les Canadiens et les Canadiennes ayant des déficiences?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Répertoire d'aide financière

Bourses d'études et subventions régionales - Colombie-Britannique

Fonds de dotation de la bourse Kit Davison

Ce fonds, administré par l'Association canadienne de la dystrophie musculaire, région de la Colombie-Britannique, a été créé en l'honneur de Kit Davison. Y sont admissibles les étudiant-e-s qui souffrent de dystrophie musculaire et désirent poursuivre des études dans un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire de la province de la Colombie-Britannique. Pour pouvoir présenter une demande, les étudiant-e-s doivent faire partie de l'Association de la dystrophie musculaire, résider en Colombie-Britannique, et avoir un diplôme de douzième année. La bourse qui s'élève à 500 $ est décernée chaque année. La date limite pour la présentation des demandes est le 1er août, et vous pouvez adresser vos demandes de renseignements à : Muscular Dystrophy Canada, 303 1338 West Broadway, Vancouver BC V6H 1H2, tél. 604-732-8799 ou 1-800-366-8166.


Bourses de l'Année internationale des personnes handicapées de la province de la Colombie-Britannique

Établies pour commémorer l'Année internationale des personnes handicapées (1981), plusieurs bourses annuelles de 500 $ sont offertes pour aider les étudiant-e-s handicapés. Les récipiendaires sont choisis en fonction de leurs résultats scolaires et de leurs besoins financiers. Pour être admissibles à ces bourses, les étudiant-e-s doivent résider en Colombie-Britannique, être citoyen-ne-s canadien-ne-s ou immigrant-e-s reçu-e-s. Vous pouvez vous procurer un formulaire de demande en vous adressant à : the Grant Coordinator, B.C. Paraplegic Foundation, 780 S. Marine Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6P 5Y7.


La bourse commémorative Robinson et Buckland


Parrainée par l'Institut national canadien des aveugles à la mémoire d'un ancien directeur de la division du Yukon et de la Colombie-Britannique de l'Institut, la bourse commémorative Robinson et Buckland est décernée à deux reprises au maximum aux requérant-e-s inscrits à un programme de quatre ans. Les étudiant-e-s inscrits à un programme de deux ans n'y auront droit qu'une seule fois. Pour être admissibles, les étudiant-e-s doivent être membres de l'INCA. On peut se procurer les formulaires de demande en s'adressant à l'INCA, 100 – 5055 Joyce Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V5R 6B2. La date limite pour la présentation des demandes est le 15 août de chaque année.

Bourse du B.C. Paraplegic Association Club of Victoria

Chaque année, un-e étudiant-e handicapé-e physique avec une « déficience motrice permanente » peut recevoir une bourse de 1 200 $. Un comité composé de trois personnes procède à la sélection des récipiendaires. Le Comité compte un représentant du Senate Committee on Awards, un représentant des Student and Ancillary Services of the University of Victoria, et une personne de la B.C. Paraplegic Association. Pour obtenir des formulaires de demande, les requérant-e-s doivent communiquer avec : Office of the Administrative Registrar of the university. La date limite pour la présentation des demandes est le 30 avril de chaque année.


Bourse commémorative C. Deans


La Women's Auxiliary of the Canadian Paraplegic Association, division de la Colombie-Britannique, offre une bourse de 250 $ chaque année. Tou-te-s les étudiant-e-s handicapé-e-s qui fréquentent des universités de la province sont admissibles à condition d'étudier en génie. Si aucun-e candidat-e ne se présente dans ce domaine, les étudiant-e-s inscrits à d'autres programmes seront alors admissibles. Le rendement scolaire est le critère premier de sélection. La préférence sera accordée aux candidat-e-s proposés par la Division de la Colombie-Britannique de l'Association canadienne des paraplégiques. Les demandes doivent être présentées au plus tard le 15 août à : Canadian Paraplegic Association, 780 S. Marine Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6P 5Y7.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.