NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube

Quick Question:
Is there funding available to pay for material production in alternate formats?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

High School Transition

Funding and Scholarship Programs

Manitoba Student Loans

The Manitoba Student Financial Assistance Program helps Manitobans whose financial resources limit their educational choices. Awards are provided in the form of Canada Student Loans, Manitoba Student Loans, and Manitoba Study Assistance - all based on financial need. To qualify for assistance you must be attending a post-secondary institution.

Under the Canada Student Loans Program, the maximum a student can receive is $165 per week for the number of weeks of study. The Canada Student Loan is interest-free while you are a student and repayment is not required while you are a full-time student in an approved school. Repayment obligations begin six months after you cease full-time studies.

Like the Canada Student Loan, the Manitoba Student Loan is interest-free and requires no repayment while you are in full-time studies and for six months thereafter. The maximum Manitoba Student Loan entitlement is $110 per week (times the number of weeks in your program).

Manitoba Study Assistance is awarded to post-secondary students who need more than the Canada Student Loan and Manitoba Student Loan combined maximum. The maximum Manitoba Study Assistance you can receive is $40 per week, for each week of your program of study. As long as you remain a full-time student in your program, this assistance does not have to be repaid, unless your circumstances change and a reassessment determines that an over-award has been made.

To be eligible for financial assistance you must:

  • Be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident (landed immigrant);
  • Be a Manitoba resident;
  • Be enrolled as a full-time student at an approved post-secondary institution in a program at least 12 weeks in length;
  • Demonstrate satisfactory progress and attendance;
  • Not be in default of previous federal or provincial student financial assistance;
  • Demonstrate financial need (determined by assessing the financial information you provide).

To apply, you must submit an Application for Financial Assistance. This application will be assessed for both a Canada Student Loan and Manitoba Student Loan. For further information, contact one of the following Student Financial Assistance offices:

Winnipeg Office
Student Financial Assistance
409-1181 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3G 0T3
Tel: (204) 945-6321

Brandon Office
Student Financial Assistance
400 - 1011 Rosser Avenue
Brandon, Manitoba, R7A 0L5
Tel: (204) 726-6592
Toll-free outside of Winnipeg and Brandon: 1 (800) 204-1685.
Web site: www.edu.gov.mb.ca/tce


Top

All contents copyright , 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube Twitter

QuestionQuestion:
Quels types d’aménagements prévoit-on habituellement pour les étudiantes et étudiants handicapés qui fréquentent un collège ou une université?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Aller de l'avant

Programmes d'aide financière et de bourses d'études

Le programme de prêts étudiants du Manitoba

Le Programme d'aide aux étudiants du Manitoba aide les Manitobain-e-s dont la situation financière limite leurs choix d'études. L'aide peut prendre diverses formes (prêts canadiens aux étudiants, prêts-étudiants du gouvernement du Manitoba, programme manitobain d'aide financière aux étudiants) et est toujours fondée sur les besoins financiers. Pour être admissible, vous devez fréquenter un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire.

Aux termes du Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants, un-e étudiant-e peut recevoir au maximum 165 $ par semaine pour le nombre de semaines d'études. Vous n'avez pas d'intérêts à payer sur les prêts canadiens aux étudiants tant que vous étudiez et n'avez pas à rembourser votre prêt tant que vous fréquentez à temps plein un établissement reconnu. Le remboursement du prêt d'études ne débute que six mois après la fin de vos études à temps plein.

Tout comme le prêt canadien, le prêt manitobain est sans intérêts et vous ne commencez à le rembourser que six mois après la fin de vos études à temps plein. Le prêt manitobain maximal est de 110 $ par semaine (montant multiplié par le nombre de semaines de votre programme).

Le Programme manitobain d'aide financière aux étudiants est également accessible aux étudiant-e-s du niveau postsecondaire pour lesquels le maximum combiné du prêt canadien et du prêt manitobain est insuffisant. L'aide maximale que vous pouvez recevoir en vertu de ce programme est de 40 $ par semaine (montant multiplié par le nombre de semaines de votre programme). Aussi longtemps que vous poursuivez des études à plein temps dans votre programme, vous n'avez pas à rembourser cette aide financière, à moins que les circonstances changent et qu'une réévaluation de votre situation établisse que vous avez reçu une trop grande aide financière.

Pour être admissible à l'aide financière, vous devez :

  • être citoyen-ne canadien ou résident-e permanent-e (immigrant-e reçu);
  • être résident-e du Manitoba;
  • être inscrit-e à temps plein dans un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire reconnu dans un programme d'une durée minimale de 12 semaines;
  • démontrer des progrès et une assiduité satisfaisants;
  • ne pas avoir d'arriérés à l'égard de l'aide financière auparavant obtenue des paliers fédéral ou provincial;
  • avoir des besoins financiers (déterminés par l'évaluation des renseignements financiers que vous avez fournis)

Vous devez présenter une demande d'aide financière qui sera évaluée aux fins de l'octroi du prêt canadien et du prêt manitobain.

Pour plus d'information, communiquez avec l'un des bureaux d'aide aux étudiants suivants :

Bureau de Winnipeg
Aide financière aux étudiants
1181, avenue Portage, bureau 409
Winnipeg (Manitoba) R3G 0T3
Tél. : 204-945-6321

Bureau de Brandon
Aide financière aux étudiants
1011, avenue Rosser, bureau 400
Brandon (Manitoba) R7A 0L5
Tél. : 204-726-6592
Numéro sans frais à l'extérieur de Winnipeg et de Brandon : 1-800-204-1685.

Site Web : www.edu.gov.mb.ca/aet/index_fr.html


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.