NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
How do I find out which colleges or universities have good physical access to classrooms and other facilities?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

High School Transition

Non-Governmental Organizations

Canadian Mental Health Association

The Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA) was founded in 1918 and is one of the oldest voluntary organizations in Canada. CHMA exists to promote the mental health of all people and to serve mental health consumers, their families and friends.

This organization provides direct service to more than 100,000 Canadians in more than 135 communities. CMHA focuses on combating mental health problems and emotional disorders. Programs that this association runs assist with employment, housing, early intervention for youth, peer support, recreation services for people with mental illness, stress reduction workshops and public education campaigns for the community.

The Canadian Mental Health Association runs a Higher Education Project and has a special Web site for English and French students who are attending post-secondary study. This Web site gives information on accommodations that students with mental health disabilities need and discusses the rights that these students have at post-secondary schools.

Heather McKee, Project Manager
Higher Education Project
CMHA National Office
2160 Yonge Street, Third Floor
Toronto, Ontario, M4S 2Z3
Tel: (416) 484-7750 Ext. 247
Fax: (416) 484-4617
Email: national@cmha.ca
Web site: www.cmha.ca/english/highered


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube Twitter

QuestionQuestion:
Où puis-je trouver des manuels en médias substituts?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Aller de l'avant

Organisations non gouvernementales

Association canadienne pour la santé mentale (ACSM)

Cette organisation a été fondée en 1918 et est l'une des plus vieilles organisations bénévoles au Canada. Le but de l'ACSM vise à promouvoir la santé mentale de tous et toutes et à desservir les personnes ayant des problèmes de santé mentale, les membres de leur famille et leurs ami-e-s.

Cette organisation offre des services directs à plus de 100 000 Canadien-ne-s dans plus de 135 communautés. L'ACSM s'attarde à combattre les problèmes de santé mentale et les troubles émotifs. L'association offre des programmes d'aide à l'emploi et au logement, d'intervention précoce auprès des jeunes, de soutien par des pairs, et des services récréatifs pour les personnes ayant des problèmes de santé mentale.

L'Association canadienne pour la santé mentale gère un projet de soutien aux études supérieures : Promouvoir les droits des étudiants atteints de troubles mentaux. Un site Web en anglais et en français est spécialement destiné aux étudiant-e-s de niveau postsecondaire. Ce site donne des renseignements sur les divers aménagements nécessaires aux étudiant-e-s ayant des problèmes de santé mentale et décrit les droits de ces étudiant-e-s dans les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire.

Pour plus d'information :

Heather McKee, coordonnatrice de projet
Projet Promouvoir les droits des étudiants atteints de troubles mentaux
Bureau national de l'ACSM
2160, rue Yonge, troisième étage
Toronto (Ontario) M4S 2Z3
Tél. : (416) 484-7750, poste 247
Téléc. : (416) 484-4617
Courriel : national@cmha.ca
Site Web : www.cmha.ca/french/higheredf/index.html


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.