NEADS Logo - Home
Find us on: Facebook YouTube Twitter

Quick Question:
Will going to school outside my province or territory limit my ability to access funding?


Upcoming Events

More Events

Link of the day

More Links

Donate Now to support NEADS! We need your support!
Donations are tax deductible and you will receive a charitable tax receipt for 100% of your gift.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Financial Aid Directory

CMT International Sophie Abarbanel Educational Assistance Award

Each year, the CMT International Sophie Abarbanel Educational Assistance Award of $1,000 or more is given to one or divided between several persons having Charcot-Marie- Tooth disease who wish(es) to attend an institution of higher learning for an undergraduate or graduate level post-secondary education.

An application form with verification of your disability and proof of registration at a post-secondary institution is required. The form and accompanying documentation are to be in the office of CMT International by May 15 of the year the student is requesting assistance. Successful applicants are notified by telephone and mail by June 15. Those who have applied will know who has won the award as a profile of the individual(s) will appear in the CMT Newsletter.

A cheque will be sent to the person(s) in receipt of the award to be used at his/her discretion towards the goal of a degree from a recognized university, college or school of higher learning. To be eligible applicants must be a member in good standing of CMT International. This does not necessarily mean that you have made a donation, but you have asked to be kept on the mailing list of the association. Persons applying for this scholarship will be also considered for the $150 Charlie Christie Book Award.

For further information contact: CMT International, 1 Springbank Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada, L2S 2K1, Tel: (416) 687-3630.


Top

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.

NEADS Logo - Accueil
Trouvez-nous sur : Facebook YouTube Twitter

QuestionQuestion:
Est-ce qu’il y a une organisation qui représente tous les Canadiens et les Canadiennes ayant des déficiences?


Événements prochains

Voir d'autres événements

Autre site d'intérèt


Advertisement



Répertoire d'aide financière

Bourse CMT International Sophie Abarbanel

Chaque année, le programme de bourses CMT International Sophie Abarbanel accorde une bourse de 1000 $ ou plus à une ou à plusieurs personnes souffrant d'atrophie Charcot-Marie-Tooth qui veulent fréquenter un établissement d'enseignement pour obtenir un diplôme universitaire de premier, de deuxième ou de troisième cycle.

Les requérant-e-s doivent soumettre une demande accompagnée de l'attestation de la déficience et d'une preuve d'inscription à un établissement postsecondaire. Le formulaire et la documentation pertinente doivent parvenir au bureau de CMT International le 15 mai de l'année pour laquelle l'étudiant-e demande une aide financière. Les candidat-e-s retenus sont avisés par téléphone et par lettre au plus tard le 15 juin. Les requérant-e-s pourront savoir qui a reçu la bourse car un profil des récipiendaires sera donné dans le bulletin de CMT.

Les récipiendaires recevront un chèque qu'ils pourront utiliser à leur discrétion en vue de l'obtention d'un diplôme dans une université, un collège ou un établissement d'enseignement supérieur reconnu. Pour être admissibles, les candidat-e-s doivent être membres en règle de CMT International. Cela ne signifie pas que vous avez fait un don, mais seulement que vous avez demandé à demeurer sur la liste d'envoi de l'Association. Les personnes qui demandent cette bourse seront également admissibles à la Bourse Charlie Christie de 150 $ pour l'achat de livres.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec : CMT International: 1, promenade Springbank, St. Catharines (Ontario), L2S 2K1, Téléphone : (905) 687-3630.


Haut

All contents copyright ©, 1999-2018, National Educational 
Association of Disabled Students. All rights reserved.