NEADS Membership Report 2010-2012

Who we are

NEADS is governed by a board of directors representing each province and one territorial representative. The organization also has two senior advisors. Board members are post-secondary students or recent graduates (within two years) with disabilities. The office is run by a full-time National Coordinator. The National Coordinator works with project consultants and reports to the board of directors.

Board of Directors

Photo of Christine

Debbie Ellis (University of the Fraser Valley)
Position: British Columbia Director

Photo of Diane

Diane Bergeron (Royal Roads University)
Positions: Alberta Director / Vice-President Internal

Photo of Daniella

Daniella Levy-Pinto (University of Toronto)
Position: Ontario Director

Photo of Tim

Tim McIsaac (University of Manitoba)
Position: Manitoba Director / Vice-President External

Photo of Julie

Julie Tee (Concordia University)
Position: Quebec Director

Photo of Emily

Emily Duffett (Acadia University)
Position: Nova Scotia Director

Photo of Natalie

Natalie Fougère (University of Moncton)
Position: New Brunswick Director / Secretary

Photo of Ian

Ian Murley (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
Position: Newfoundland and Labrador Director / President

Photo of Agnes

Agnes Tomkow (University of Alberta)
Positions: Territories Director

Photo of Christine

Christine Nieder (Simon Fraser University)
Position: Director-at-Large, Treasurer


Photo of Jennison

Jennison Asuncion
Senior Advisor

Photo of Jennifer

Jennifer Dillon
Project Manager

Photo of Jessica

Jessica Dunkley
Project Assistant

Photo of Chris

Chris Gaulin
Website Architect/IT Manager

Photo of Frank

Frank Smith
National Coordinator

Photo of Mahadeo

Mahadeo Sukhai
Senior Advisor (Governance and Leadership Development)